Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • Hildegard Gertrud Eichmann

    August 06, 2018

    Michael Phelps and staff, this is way over due. When my partner's mom was passing and we knew it was near, we reached out to you, and you told us to call you and you would take care of everything! WOW! Your response at 2:00 in the morning was great!! I have to say from the beginning to the end you guys were great!! This is the 3rd person I had to have a coming home for and using others for the last 2, this was by far the best experience. Travis you are awesome. The two gentlemen who have to take care of the bodies, and deal with emotional folks like me, my goodness you are fantastic! I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart!! You made it easy for us to let ho! Thank you David and Joerg Read more

  • Garnetta Madora Lineburg Johnson

    August 06, 2018

    Thank you all so much for your kindness, patience and understanding during this time in our family's life. You handled everything with extreme professionalism and everything was perfect. Garnetta looked beautiful, she would have been so happy with how good her hair looked. Thanks again, we are so grateful. Garnetta Johnson's Familiy Read more

  • Edwin Louis Stern

    May 31, 2018

    Thank you for your kind professionalism as you guided us through a very difficult time. I will be forever grateful. Best to you and the staff. Jeff Stern Read more

  • Stacey Frye

    October 20, 2017

    Thank you so much for making this process as stress free and smooth as possible. Most of all for honoring Grace's (Edmonds)wishes with dignity. Sincerely, Stacey Fyre Read more

  • Pam Franklin

    Michael and Staff Thank you for everything during this difficult time. The special caring touch meant so much. God Bless Read more

  • Kama & Scott

    Dear Michael Thank you so much for taking time to chauffeur Bruce and Pat in your 1966 Cadillac Limousine. The experience was definitely a highlight of the evening on their special anniversary. Your wonderful act of kindness is greatly appreciated. Read more

  • Blue Ridge Hospice

    October 15, 2016

    Dear Michael and Staff What a pleasure to have your staff involved with our annual 5k/10k Butterfly Race for Blue Ridge Hospice. You helped raise over $20k for patients lacking resources. THANK YOU!! Warmly Janne Mezzatesta Read more

  • The Lehman Family

    June 15, 2017

    Travis Thank you so much for your wonderful care during preparations for the funeral of H. Harold Lehman. Your gentle directions the of the funeral was also much appreciated. Sincerely The Lehman Family Read more

  • Steve DuBrueler

    April 02, 2017

    A huge thank you for all that you did with helping Robyn Graves and her family with all the arrangements for her brother, Ty Carper. You made a difficult time much easier. Read more

  • Bobbie and Doug Joyner

    April 01, 2017

    Dear Travis and Michael: On behalf of the entire extended McCracken family, please accept our deepest appreciation for your thoughtful and considerate service in recent days. From January when we first contacted you through today, your affirmation of you being there for our family has been a great source of comfort, What may be considered small professional actions in your daily routine, are magnified and have a positive impact for a family in grief. Your compassionate manner and willingness to adapt to our needs provided a much needed sense of assuredness. We are grateful for Cal's life and relieved that he is now in God's hands. We have felt God's presence in all things and will be forever thankful for your assistance. Read more

  • Alexis Sherrill

    November 26, 2014

    Dear Michael Thank you so much for your professionalism and compassion in handling my father's( Stuart B. Allen) final arrangements. We will miss him tremendously, but at least he is no longer in pain. Read more

  • Jayne Murphy

    November 01, 2014

    Hello Mr. Phelps: On behalf of my family and friends, I'd like to say what a wonderful job you did for us on November 1, 2014. At every moment you treated everyone with great respect and compassion. My father, Rev. Floyd Murphy, would have enjoyed knowing you. You two would have had a lot to talk about and he would have appreciated your loving spirit. We did not know what to expect of the process. Your guidance allowed us to feel confident that we were in good hands. On the day of the service, I remember seeing you standing guard in many different places, moving around, watching, protecting the family and guests. Your presence and kindness was most most welcome and will not be forgotten. Thank you and may God bless you. Read more